ru en

End a user session in Windows 10

6582 просмотров
End a user session in Windows 10

The problem of modern realities of using computers and laptops lies in the fact that, like 10-20 years ago, not all families can afford to buy a separate device for each family member. In addition, it is worthwhile to touch on the working aspects, where in one office there is a computer or laptop that is not used constantly, but periodically you have to work behind it, then one employee, then another. In any case, whichever of the above two options for using the device in your life is not present, you should know that it may be ending a user's session in Windows 10. The relevance of this topic is due, at least for the reason that in most situations, one user replaces another, respectively, and the transition is made from using one account to another, but for some reason, it may happen that some processes and applications that have been launched by another user, continue to function fully while you are using your PC or laptop. This creates a situation where a computer or laptop begins to distribute resources between your account and your predecessor's account, respectively, the speed of the device is significantly reduced. To get everything back to normal and tell you how to act in such a situation, we decided to touch on this topic in this article.

How do I end a user session in Windows 10?

Since in this question, you can only help "Task Manager", respectively, and it will have to run first. This application can be launched using hotkeys "Ctrl + Alt + Delete" or, by pointing the mouse to an empty area of the "Desktop" and right-clicking to authorize the opening, the so-called "Context Menu" in which, you can make one more click, but only this time, by left-clicking on the “Task Manager” item.

Once in the Task Manager application, you must left-click on the Users tab, then right-click on the user who should be disconnected from the system and select Exit in the context menu. .

Please note that in some systems, the Task Manager is configured in such a way that it is not possible to find “tabs” in its window, and as a result, you will first need to click with the left mouse button on the “Details” button to change the display mode to "advanced" and only after that, you will be able to do all of the above.

Also, you can use the "Run" button, which is located at the bottom of the "Task Manager" window, but remember that you need to confirm this action with another click of the left mouse button on the "User logout" button, after which all unsaved: photos, text documents and other workflows performed by those who worked in the system in front of you will simply be erased from it.

The very end of a user session in Windows 10 does not need to perform an additional action on your part in the form of restarting the OS, since by “disconnecting the user”, you immediately receive an increase in the capacity of your computer or laptop for your work.

ru en